The Seven Questions Experiment

1.

I chose my blog name in a bit of a rush. I was on holiday determined to set up a blog and diligently following the instructions. I hadn’t considered I would need a name for the blog so was a bit startled. The first thing I thought of was Love Learning as I do love learning. It was months later that I realised that someone else – @debrakidd – has exactly the same name for her blog!! My next move is to work out how I change the name to Love Life Love Learning to broaden its scope.

 2.

My one bit of advice is to do a bit of watching and waiting before blogging and don’t be intimidated by the bloggers who think they are the only people with a valid view.

 3.

One of the strangest things that’s ever happened to me was a trip up Spain’s highest mainland mountain – El Mulhacen – on a horse at midnight! This was my father’s crackpot idea on the grounds he loves the mountain and I rode a horse when I was a kid – about twice. There’s a blog in it so perhaps I shouldn’t spoil it!

 4.

I love you, Grandma.

 5.

When presented with the Time Machine I would return to the week before my mother died in 2001 and do what I was unable to do – make her seek medical treatment. Maybe then she would have lived to see her gorgeous great grandson.

 6.

I’ve always liked my first name but given the chance to choose one, I would choose Lily or Rose.

 7.

If I were a B movie it would be called The Nearly Woman.

 

3 thoughts on “The Seven Questions Experiment”

  1. I love your answers to 2 and 3… And 4 and 5 are similar to mine in some ways 🙂
    I posted my replies on suzie blog

Leave a Reply

